5.8 – The Shape In Grove Park

Update on the Shape Formerly In Grove Park that no one acknowledges or speaks about. It seems that the City Council, in their superhuman mercy and all-seeing glory, have chosen to move the Shape directly in front of our own radio station, where it is continuing to be what can only be described as indescribable. The Shape was not available for comment, as I could find no one willing to speak to it, or even meet my eye when I mentioned it.

It has occurred to me that I may be the only one able to see it. Now that I think about it, I have also never bothered to actually check whether this mic is attached to any sort of recording or broadcasting device. And it is possible that I am alone in an empty universe, speaking to no one, unaware that the world is held aloft merely by my delusions and my smooth, sonorous voice. More on this story as it develops… I say, possibly only to myself.

Leave a Reply

